The Same Things You Taught Me: A Conversation with Eye to Eye Founder David Flink

As a storyteller for Swearer Sparks, a website devoted to sharing stories about social innovation from Brown University, I get to talk to some really inspiring folks. One of them was David Flink, the man behind Eye to Eye, the only national mentoring movement for kids with learning differences. In my latest piece for Swearer Sparks, I share an audio segment based on my conversations with Flink (listen below). The time I spent talking with Flink left an impression on me, and afterwards I continued to reflect on the experience. That inspired an accompanying “Behind the Story” exclusive, which you can read here.

https://soundcloud.com/storiesatbrown/swearer-sparks-the-same-things-you-taught-me-1

 
Image used with permission from Jacqueline Schoninger

Leave a comment