Happy Holidays!

Season’s greetings! I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has been reading and following Ink Chromatography. Your readership, comments, and all-around support bring me so much joy.

Next Monday, Ink Chromatography will be a month old. I have been having so much fun writing these posts, and look forward to a whole new year of writing about science. Since I created this blog, I’ve had to start carrying around a little notepad so I can jot ideas down as they come to me. So much science to write about… so little time to execute!

At this point, I’d also like to point out the Contact page under the About tab. Submit questions you’d like answered from a science point of view, or requests for a post on a particular topic, and I’ll do my best to oblige. I’d also love to put up guest posts. If you feel moved to write about some aspect of science, and would like to see it featured on Ink Chromatography, definitely pass it along!

Hope everyone stays warm and safe this holiday season. I got bitten by the festivity bug, and decided to make a holiday banner (above). When I showed my mom the final product, she had no idea what it was supposed to mean. Evidently I’ve been so engrossed in the creation of the banner, that I failed to realize that it isn’t the most discernable message ever. You might have to stare at it for a bit, but all of the little pictures do make words, I promise.

6 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. This is awesome. Also, that banner is beautiful. Maybe because it is right under the title of blog post, but I found to be very obvious. 🙂

  2. This is the best ever! I foresee a google doodle in your future. Can you make a “Happy Holidays” poster so I can frame it? You’re an incredible artist. Keep up the great work.

    ps – the snowflakes are a nice touch.

    • Thanks Sox! How ideal would it be to just produce google doodles professionally? Also, I kept the Happy Holidays poster so don’t worry. And thanks – the snowflakes may be tacky but they make me feel like I’m spreading holiday cheer. 🙂

      • My sister applied to be a google doodler for a job. Unfortunately, she did not get the position, but her application was baller. I should show it to you sometime.

Leave a Reply

